Final Fantasy X 1/6 scale Lulu

The second in my collection of Final Fantasy X kotobukiya figurines. Personally Lulu is my favourite character from the game (though I am fond of all of them!). It was years ago that I bought this figure, and she came in around $100. Since she is so old I had to dust her off before taking pictures, as I was doing so I noticed some marks on her nose, they are very small but I am really annoyed about it as I have no idea where they have come from. I also noticed it is very hard to dust this lady off as i couldnt find anything small enough to get into her nooks, including in between her breasts!

I would say Lulu overall is highly detailed. The belts on the front of her dress are all different in some way and this is incorporated into the figure. The same goes for the flower design along her sleeves and end of her dress.  Where as she is not the most bright and colourful figures in the world, I feel she gives off a positive vibe. The moogle she holds really compliments the character as well as helping to add a bit of colour. The little red ball at the top of the moogles head isn’t very secure, so be careful when touching it, one slip of the hand and it’d fly right off. What is unique about this figure is the fact that she does not have a stand, she balanced using the train at the back of her dress.

Where as the face sculpturing and expression is very true to the character, something that bothers me a bit is the fact that the bangs on this figure are longer than what they are on the character for some reason. Her hair pins are all highly detailed and look beautiful. Her jewellery rest nicely on her boobies! Again her accessories are bringing colour to the figure.

Overall score: 9/10

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Paige Phillips
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 17:26:04

    I’m working on a Lulu cosplay costume, and I’m determined to make it as accurate as humanly possible. Is there any chance I could convince you to take some closeups from different angles? It seems to be just about impossible to find the figurine for under $200 this long after the game came out. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

