Muramasa The Demon Blade: Momohime 1/8 Scale

When Momohime first was announced and started appearing in online stores, I contemplated buying her quite a few times but always backed out of it. Originally I thought she was part of the new “Samurai Girls” series, however I later discovered she is a relativity new figure released from a rather old Wii game. I have never played the game myself, though I would like to when I have the money to buy it. Next on my list is The new Kingdom Hearts PSP game, and a lovely Miku figurine that I’ve had my eye on for some time.

First things first, the overall colour scheme of this figure is really eye-catching. I love a nice girly pink figure, can’t say i’m too fond of her Turquoise Obi, but apart from that I am very happy. I love the detailing on the flowers complementing her Kimono sleeves, I think these give the overall outfit a little something extra and keeps it from being too plain. One thing that really annoys me about this figure is the pose, yes it is a good idea in theory, though I find that when your are displaying her, her sleeve covers the entire top half of her body!  This is the reason I have taken the pictures a little more to the side, because straight-on you actually cant see much of her.

The stand is a really good idea and has a real unique feel, I really love how the stand is merged into the figure to create a scene. The assembly of the figure was easy enough, however I find that her hand will simply glide off if she is moved about.

As you can see the face isn’t as high quality as the prototype leads you to be, however I can’t be disappointed. I still feel the face is really beautiful, I love the expression, it’s so sweet. Her lips are a very light pink which I really appreciate. (Unlike the Koihime Musou Karin figure! ]:<) The detailing on her head-dress and flowers is top-notch, really looks the part!

Overall score: 8.2/10

This figures is just beautiful and perfect for anyone who doesn’t mind the awkward pose. :3

 
Click here to buy of Belldandy at Play-Asia.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rehua
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 21:32:43

    She’s a gorgeous girl to make a figure of, isn’t she? I really want her myself since I’m a huge Vanillaware fan.I’d love to hear your opinions of the girls from Odin Sphere. Each girl has at least two figurines by varying companies and I’ve been debating which one I should look into for them as well.

    Reply

    • kawaiiqiao
      Oct 21, 2010 @ 13:24:55

      She certinly is! The character herself is totally stunning :3
      as it goes I’m actually concidering getting the figure of velvet by yamato, though I don’t own her a few first hand pictures I’ve seen show her looking almost identical to the prototype which is awesome. :3

      Reply

Leave a Reply

